Another Hero Exist

Be a Cambodian for 23 years, I haven’t done anything to help my society yet. In contrast, I have found some people who have spent some of or almost of their whole lives to assist other people, particularly Cambodian. I am really proud of them, and I do hope that I enable to do as them someday.

This morning I read about one of Australian, Glen Hulley,  who came to Cambodia for a trip last year, however, he has met with a stranger who changed his mind, and made him giving up everything to come up with the idea of helping children, not only Cambodian, but also other Asian who are currently facing all form of abuse activities. I really admire his kind heart and hoping he keep going on this activities. I am of the opinion that he is a real hero who comes to bright up the children lives that needs help.

If you wish to know more about the story of him such as who is the stranger, what did the stranger say to him, and how could he come to this helping conception, please refer to the main source by clicking here.

 

Categories: Child & Outside World | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Another Hero Exist

  1. Thanks for sharing. Who are some of the Cambodians that you find inspiring? It would be great to read that in future blog posts.

    Greetings from Rising Voices.

    Eddie

    Like

    • Hi, Eddie! Nice to know your. Your know what? Your comment is the very first comment in my blog, and I really appreciate this. I will try my best to develop more on my posts in the future, particularly in the topic above, and hope to see more comments from you too.
      All the best,
      Virya 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

